Executive Committee Officers for 2023

  • Posted on 2 February 2023
  • By Angeles Chapter Updates

We are excited to announce our Chapter's Executive Officers for the coming term (2023)! Leading the charge as Chair is Dyana Peña, who brings a wealth of experience and enthusiasm to the role, entering her second full year as chair. A resident of Lynwood, CA, she is a first-generation daughter of Mexican immigrants and a lifelong environmentalist. Her ultimate goal is for the Chapter to be a welcoming home to anyone who wishes to protect our environment.

Jason Islas will serve as Vice Chair, bringing his strategic perspective to support the Chair.

Keeping the records straight as Secretary is Diane Trautman, whose attention to detail will ensure seamless operations.

And last but not least, ensuring the financial stability of the chapter is Cherry Postic as Treasurer. Join us in congratulating our Executive Officers and looking forward to a productive term!

In addition to the officers, three additional ExCom members were named to the steering committee. John Monsen, Aura Vasquez and Steve Dunwoody are part of the advisory body that helps set Executive Committee agendas. 

To find more information about Chapter leadership and governance, click here.

Add new comment

Enter the characters shown in the image.