Vote in the 2021 Angeles Chapter Elections

  • Posted on 17 September 2021
  • By Angeles Chapter Updates

Voting Begins October 4th

Voter Guide

The annual Angeles Chapter elections begin October 4th, 2021, and end November 15th, 2021. Active members will be voting for 
  • At-large positions on the Angeles Chapter Executive Committee, 
  • Members of the Executive / Management Committee for their Regional Group in the Chapter.
VOTE ONLINE: All members can use their member ID to vote at:
*All active members who receive email from the chapter will find their voter information (voter ID and regional group) included in the Southern Sierran Newsletter for October & November. The Chapter will send additional email reminders to vote every other week.
VOTE BY MAIL: Members who wish to vote by mail should request a paper ballot from the chapter. Note that all members who voted by mail in the last election will be sent a paper ballot. To request a ballot from the chapter contact Chapter Director, Morgan Goodwin, by phone at 213-514-5804, by email at, or by mailing your request to:
Paper Ballot 
Sierra Club Angeles Chapter
3250 Wilshire Blvd. #1106
Los Angeles, CA 90010
For ballot requests, please include your Sierra Club member ID (7 or 8 digit number) if you have it, the names of voting members in your household, your mailing address for a Paper Ballot, and your email address for an Online Ballot. Please allow 5-7 business days to receive Paper Ballots.
The voting deadline is November 15, 2021
Paper Ballots must be mailed to arrive at the office (the address above) before November 15th.
Online Ballots must be submitted by 12:00 midnight the evening of November 15th.
Angeles Chapter Executive Committee: There are 12 candidates vying for 5 open at-large positions on the Angeles Chapter’s governing body, the Executive Committee, or ExCom. The top 5 vote-getters will be elected to serve in the 2022-2023 term of office. Statements from the candidates are available below. 
Group Executive Committees: Information about the candidates can also be found below.

Meet the candidates by watching the Candidate Forum:


Executive Committee Candidates

Diane Trautman

Steve Dunwoody

Liliana Griego

Dyana Peña

Aura Vasquez

Brian Biery

John Monsen

Anneliese Pineda Klein

Elizabeth Neat

Bettie Pearson

Coby King

José Trinidad Castañeda

See the candidates' statements here

Airport Marina Group


Joe Young

Patricia McPherson

See the candidates' statements here

Antelope Valley Group


Louise Foss

Nathan Krumm

See the candidates' statements here

Central Group


Mathieu Bonin

Barbara Hensleigh

See the candidates' statements

Crescenta Valley Group


Bettie Pearson
Cathy Kissinger
Jeff Wilson
Silvia Darie
Fred Dong
[No candidate statements]

Orange County Group


Gigi Harvey

Gideon Strich, MD
Dennis (Bear) Loya

Pasadena Group


Russel Babbitz

Greg Coleman

Pat Zeider

Erik Peterson

 Dr. Rhonda Rodgers

See the candidates' statements here

Palos Verdes South Bay Group


Cheryl Frick

Dave Wiggins

Frank Atkin

Galen Heisey 

Judy Herman

See the candidates' statements here

Rio Hondo Group


David Warren

Margee Hills

See the candidates' statements here

San Fernando Valley Group


Belen Beltran Katzen

Theresa Brady

See the candidates' statements here

Santa Clarita Group


Sandra Cattell

Ray Lorme
Ken Kerner
Katherine Solomon
Roger Haring

Sierra Sage of South Orange County


Alex Berk

Leslie Fitch

Tod Fitch

Vicki Hazley

Duana Miller

See the candidates' statements here

Verdugo Hills Group


Charlotte Feitshans

Annette Kargodorian

Michael Beck

Delphine Trowbridge

Carol Henning

See the candidates' statements here

West Los Angeles Group


Art Antolick

Nancy Barba

Brian Frange

Khin Khin Gyi

David Haake

John Nilsson

Juan Paulo Panaligan

Wendy-Sue Rosen

See the candidates' statements here

Blog Category: 
Blog Tags: 

Add new comment

Enter the characters shown in the image.