Angeles Chapter Elections Center

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Welcome to the Angeles Chapter Elections Center


The Annual Election begins November 1 and ends December 2 for At-Large positions on the Angeles Chapter Executive Committee (Excom) and for each Regional Group.
Vote Nov 1 - Dec 2
Two voting options are available for members:

1)  Online e-Ballot - Vote using the e-Ballot emailed on November 1 to each active member having an email address for member communications.  If for any reason, you did not receive an online ballot by email as expected, please click on the green e-Ballot button to request your e-Ballot with the email address you prefer. 

2)  Paper Ballot - Request an paper ballot and a copy of candidate statements for the Chapter Excom and your Group by contacting George Watland, 213-387-4287 ext. 210, george.watland@sierraclub.org

You may also mail a request for paper ballots to the Angeles Chapter Office at the address below.  Please include the names of other Sierra Club members in your household needing a paper ballot along with your mailing address. 

Please note that all members who voted by paper ballot last year will automatically receive a paper ballot again during the week prior to Nov. 1.  No other request is required.  If you have not received a paper ballot by Nov. 1, please request one as noted above.

All paper ballots must be returned by 5:00 pm on Monday, Dec. 2, 2014 either by mail or in-person at:

Elections Committee
Sierra Club Angeles Chapter
3435 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 660
Los Angeles, CA  90010

If you have any questions about how to vote, please submit them in a HELP Request or contact George Watland, 213-387-4287 ext. 210, george.watland@sierraclub.org.



Angeles Chapter Candidates


Sridhar Gullapalli
Houria Hall
Lynne Plambeck
Charming Evelyn
Marcia Hanscom
Bill Simpson
Candidate Statements


Airport Marina Group Candidates

Felize Garvin
Jeanette Vosburg





Antelope Valley Group Candidates

  Nathan Krumm  






Central Group 

No Election Scheduled



Crescenta Valley Group Candidates

Bettie Pearson John Lajeuness Jeff Wilson Jerry Burnham
Fred Dong
Gail Adams Silvia Darie  





East San Gabriel Valley Group

No Election Scheduled





Long Beach Group Candidates

Jaime Guoz
Justin Ramirez





Orange County Group Candidates

Chuck Buck
Bernie Lipman 
Candidate Statements





Palos Verdes / South Bay Group Candidates

Marcia Cook
Candice Nafassi
Frank Atkin
Hersh Kelley
Paul Rosenberger
Dave Wiggins
Candidate Statements





Pasadena Group Candidates

Carole Scurlock
Bill Joyce
Pat Zeider
Candidate Statements





Rio Hondo Group Candidates

David Warren
Margee Hills
Candidate Statements





San Fernando Valley Group Candidates

Barry Katzen
Gabe Sende
Bryant Luba
Belen Katzen
Elaine Trogman
Terrie Brady
Julie Szende
  Candidate Statements  





Santa Clarita Group Candidates

Sandra Cattell
Ray Lorne
Dave Morrow
Ed Benison


Sierra Sage Group of So. Orange County Candidates

Rich Maxey
Linda Ledger
Sylvia Stevenson
Duana Miller
Candidate Statements





Verdugo Hills Group Candidates

Delphine Trowbridge
Marlene Vella
Annette Kargodorian
Michael Beck
  Candidate Statements  





West Los Angeles Group Candidates

Mary Ann Webster
Art Antolick
Paul Cooley
Kana Yokota
Frank Gruber
Yubert Fang
David Haake
Candidate Statements