Angeles Chapter Elections Center


Welcome to the Angeles Chapter Elections Center


The Annual Election begins November 1 and ends December 2 for At-Large positions on the Angeles Chapter Executive Committee (Excom) and for each Regional Group.
Vote Nov 1 - Dec 2
Two voting options are available for members:

1)  Online e-Ballot - Vote using the e-Ballot emailed on November 1 to each active member having an email address for member communications.  If for any reason, you did not receive an online ballot by email as expected, please click on the green e-Ballot button to request your e-Ballot with the email address you prefer. 

2)  Paper Ballot - Request an paper ballot and a copy of candidate statements for the Chapter Excom and your Group by contacting George Watland, 213-387-4287 ext. 210, george.watland@sierraclub.org

You may also mail a request for paper ballots to the Angeles Chapter Office at the address below.  Please include the names of other Sierra Club members in your household needing a paper ballot along with your mailing address. 

Please note that all members who voted by paper ballot last year will automatically receive a paper ballot again during the week prior to Nov. 1.  No other request is required.  If you have not received a paper ballot by Nov. 1, please request one as noted above.

All paper ballots must be returned by 5:00 pm on Monday, Dec. 2, 2014 either by mail or in-person at:

Elections Committee
Sierra Club Angeles Chapter
3435 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 660
Los Angeles, CA  90010

If you have any questions about how to vote, please submit them in a HELP Request or contact George Watland, 213-387-4287 ext. 210, george.watland@sierraclub.org.



Angeles Chapter Candidates


Ray Hiemstra
Jerard Wright
George Denny
Sharon Koch
John Jake
Joe Phillips


Airport Marina Group Candidates

Doug Fay
Patricia McPherson
Kathy Knight
Susan Goodman
Lauren Ashler






Antelope Valley Group Candidates

Tom Shaffer
Ruth Gravance
John Percy






Central Group Candidates


Juanita Dellomes
Vincent Montalvo


Crescenta Valley Group Candidates

Fred Dong
John Lajeuness
Jeff Wilson
Gail Adams
Jerry Burnham
Silvia Darie
Bettie Pearson






East San Gabriel Valley Group Candidates


John Holtz
Bill Slaninko






Long Beach Group Candidates

Coby Skye
Mark Flo
Gabrielle Weeks
Lisa Rosen





Orange County Group Candidates

Bob Siebert
Donna Specht
Patricia (Patti) Barnes





Palos Verdes / South Bay Group Candidates

Joyce White
Bill Lavoie
Charlie Golden
Al Sattler
Eva Cicoria Dean Francois Paul Rosenberger  
Statements for Palos Verdes / South Bay Group Candidates





Pasadena Group Candidates

Bill Joyce
Ginny Heringer
Pam Allen





Rio Hondo Group Candidates

Gary Sjogren
Houria Hall
Mike Bressler





San Fernando Valley Group Candidates

Michael Stevenson
Joe Phillips
David Troy






Santa Clarita Group Candidates

Ken Kerner
Matthew Lax
Katherine Solomon
Lynne Plambeck


Sierra Sage Group of So. Orange County Candidates

Mike Sappingfield
Patty Sappingfield
John Kaiser
Sharon Koch
Garry McCoppin
Statements for Sierra Sage Group Candidates





Verdugo Hills Group Candidates

David Eisenberg
Evelyn Alexander
Gene Paulin
Bruce Hale





West Los Angeles Group Candidates

Melody Anderson
Hector Castro
Joy Cernac
Debbie Drezner
Howard Strauss